Eastmorland Community Association Annual Membership Meeting - June 1, 2019

Minutes

Board Directors & Officers:	Bobbi Nowak
Kathy Soukup, President	Carrie Ezzell
Fred Svensson, Vice President	Kris Whitman
Dan Zimmerman, Treasurer and Secretary	Bryn Thompson
	Patrick Soukup

1. Call to order and call for changes to the agenda.

All the Board Directors/Officers were present, with the exceptions of Bobbi Nowak and Bryn Thompson, who resigned her position as a director effective May 28, 2019; a quorum was established. No changes to the agenda were made.

2. Explanation of the need for and process of dissolving ECA and reincorporating ECA, as well as the application for IRS (c) (4) tax-exempt status

Mr. Zimmerman provided a brief history, as well as current status of the Eastmorland Community Association (ECA) as a Wisconsin corporation. ECA is incorporated under Wis. Stats. ch. 181 as a non-profit, non-stock corporation. The Board of Directors and members have expressed a desire to submit documentation to the state for tax-exempt status and to the Internal Revenue Service to become approved under Section 501 (c) (4), which provides tax-exempt status (note: dues and contributions will not be tax deductible if ECA is approved for this tax-exempt status).

3. Vote to dissolve ECA and reincorporate ECA

Mr. Foster moved to donate all funds from the current ECA to the newly incorporated ECA, to dissolve the current ECA, and to reincorporate ECA as a non-profit, non-stock corporation. Ms. Ezzell seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

4. Vote on the proposed By-Laws for the reincorporated ECA

Mr. Foster moved to approved the proposed By-Laws for the newly incorporated ECA as corrected. Ms. Whitman seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

5. Election of the directors for the reincorporated ECA

Based on the newly adopted By-Laws, all nine positions for directors and two positions for alternates were open; There were nine persons who were willing to serve as a director and two persons who were willing to serve as an alternate. Ms. Ezzell moved to approve the ballot (see below) by acclamation). Ms. Zimmerman seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously. The directors agreed to serve one year terms versus two year terms (for the first term) based on alphabetical order:

Directors – One year term	Directors – Two year term
Breanna Illéné	Amanda McKaig
Emilye Mixon	Bobbi Nowak
Kathy Soukup	Patrick Soukup
Fred Svennson	Kris Whitman
Dan Zimmerman	
Alternates – One year term	
Carrie Ezzell	
Collin Roland	

Adjourned at 11:45. Everyone was welcome to join the ECA picnic at Lake Edge Park.

The directors met briefly to vote for officer positions for the Board of Directors. The following persons self-nominated and were unopposed for these positions; Ms. Illéné moved to approve this ballot by acclamation; Ms. Ezzell seconded the motion; the motion passed unanimously:

Ms. Soukup, President Mr. Svennson, Vice-President Ms. Mixon, Secretary Mr. Zimmerman, Treasurer

Submitted by Dan Zimmerman, Secretary